title image

PANDORA AUTUMN & WINTER 2017 PREVIEW

PANDORA AUTUMN & WINTER 2017 PREVIEW

pandora autumn winter aw17 17 2017

Prepare to drool over these stunning images of the PANDORA Autumn and Winter 2017 Collections!

 

The Press Days for the new PANDORA Autumn and Winter 2017 Collections have begun and we are treated to an in-depth look at the new jewellery! These beautiful images are courtesy of AKPA, please do not reproduce them with crediting.

 

As we saw in previous campaign images, the PANDORA Autumn 2017 Collection is full of gorgeous PANDORA Rose pieces. Here we can see the new completely Rose smooth bracelet. There is also a new PANDORA Rose Radiant Hearts charm with a beautiful blush stone. I love the blush and Rose colours together.

 

 

The PANDORA Rose rings look so pretty stacked together especially when mixed with silver. Here we can see the new Radiant Hearts Rings.

 

The Aztec style pendant looks really pretty in this image. There is also a new PANDORA Rose Pavé Pendant with matching stud earrings in the image below.

 

 

The earrings in the middle look like they are earring jackets and I think they would look quite glamorous. I really liked the PANDORA earrings from the recent collections but I end up concentrating more on the charms. I would love to try a pair of the earring jackets though.

 

 

Here we can see the Teardrop shaped charm as well as a square charm. This collection is full of geometric shapes which is quite a break from the trend of flowers and animal charms that we have had in the last few Autumn Collections from PANDORA. Personally I prefer charms to be based on animal or hobbies rather than just shapes but it is nice to be able to mix it up a little.

 

 

Hoop earrings are definitely making a come back and PANDORA has provided us with lots to choose from!

 

 

 

The geometric shapes continue with a couple of teardrop rings.

 

 

 

We have a new PANDORA Rose necklace and a new PANDORA Rose Essence charm which as it is a heart is likely to represent ‘Love’.

 

 

There are quite a lot of new rings in the two new collections. I love the one on the left and I think it would look quite cool worn on a thumb!

 

 

More hooped earrings including a Galaxy style in silver and PANDORA Rose.

 

 

PANDORA Rose has really taken over the Autumn 2017 Collection and it appears that there is a new PANDORA Rose Essence Bracelet. I love the look of mixing PANDORA Rose with silver.

 

 

 

I loved the Heart of Winter Charm from the 2016 Winter Collection and now we have some Heart of Winter pieces including two necklaces which look so sweet stacked together.

 

 

There is a new Heart of Winter Pendant Charm and Clips. It looks like there will be a Limited Edition Heart of Winter Bracelet too, with the inscription “You Melt My Heart”.

 

 

A few of the Holiday Charms have turned PANDORA Rose including the Christmas Tree and the Snowflake. Plus we have our first PANDORA Rose Murano Charms in Pink Glitter! I really love the look of them and I’m sure they will be on my wishlist.

 

 

I love the look of the ring on the left above but I can’t quite tell if it is three rings stacked together or a single ring. Either way it is very pretty.

 

 

 

 

Of course the Winter 2017 Collection has some new Holiday Charms including a button charm with a tree and a snowman and cut out stars. The blue ball charms are similar to the Baubles from the 2016 Winter Collection. On the right we can see a new two tone star button charm. I’m sure this will be a big hit and it is likely to go on my wishlist. The is also a new Red Radiance Charm which is quite pretty. Both these designs look cute on the new Open Bangles.

 

 

 

I love the look of the Star and Moon charm on the left. It looks like it has inset mother of pearl mosaics, similar to the recent Essence charms.

 

 

A lot of the recent Holiday charms were included in the PANDORA sale and now we know why! There is a new Stocking, Snowflake, Snowflake Heart and Christmas Button Charm inscribed with “Merry Christmas”. There are new two tone clips which have PANDORA written around a little gold heart.

 

 

There are new Petite Memories for the Holidays with a present, wreath and snowman in one set and an angel, snowflake and star in the other set.

 

 

I love the cut of the red and green rings! It reminds me of my grandmothers engagement ring and looks so elegant! The two joining circles ring is quite cute too.

 

 

We can see a new Button charm with stars overlaying a blue stone which is quite sweet. The Button charm at the front looks similar but with a clear stone and a snowflake design. The snowflakes on blue enamel are really lovely too and I’m sure will be very popular.

 

 

Here we can see new Star Clips and Charm and a clear Star Openwork charm. The Star Pendant is from the 2017 Pre-Autumn Collection and has “My Friend A Star” inscribed on the back. There are also some stunning new icy blue Murano Charms which are a definite for my wishlist!

 

 

There are new Button style charms for the PANDORA Essence collection in red and blue.

 

 

I adore this simple drop pendant and earring set! If only they were diamonds!

 

 

Here we can see another two tone Clip to match the two tone PANDORA logo bangle. I love the charm in the middle on the left as its design reminds me of a snuggly winter jumper!

 

 

 

 

The PANDORA Autumn 2017 collection will be released on the 31st August 2017 and will be available from our preferred PANDORA retailer BeCharming.com. Remember to check out their sale with up to 50% off PANDORA and use code ‘theartofpandora’ for a FREE Polishing Cloth!

 

I’m really excited about the new PANDORA Rose Murano Charms and the pretty Blue Glitter Murano Charms and both are definite must-haves. I love all the new star designs for the Winter Collection, especially the dark mosaic charm which is quite unusual.

 

What are your favourites from the PANDORA Autumn and Winter 2017 collections? Will anything be going on your wishlist? Let us know in the comments below.

 

12 Comments
  • Ana M. Sánchez
    June 24, 2017

    Oh wow!. There are so many that it’s difficult to choose from. Apprently there will be a good number of TT. One of my favourite can be the new rose blush Radiant Hearts. I hope there will be more Christmas caracteres, too.

    • June 26, 2017

      Hi Ana,
      It will be difficult to choose! I really like the PANDORA Rose Blush Radiant Hearts too. The Rose and the blush are so pretty together. I’m sure there will be more Christmas characters as so many were included in the latest retirement. I was surprised to see quite a lot of last years charms already being retired. Some don’t seem to stay around for long.
      Thanks for visiting and commenting,
      Dora 💜

  • Emily
    June 25, 2017

    Hello Dora,

    Oh my goodness…….sooooo many pretty things coming out with the Autumn/Winter Collections. The blue murano made it to the top of my list immediately! It’s gorgeous…..just the color I’ve wanted for the longest. I wonder if it has silver glitter within? The blue enamel with silver snowflakes is stunning and definitely on my list of must haves. I did a bracelet last Christmas using the Starry Night Sky collection with the Moonlight Blue Radiant Hearts. I’m wondering if the radiant hearts for this Winter are brighter blue or did Pandora use the same Moonlight Blue with the addition of what looks like ice crystals? This year they appear to be yet another shade of blue. I picked up the blue Cosmic Stars clips last weekend during Double Redemption Day at Jared’s so, I’m hoping for a match. The star and moon charm with MOP mosaics is quite nice. This is one I had not seen until today. I’m not much on red, but I do like the emerald green coming out. I’m expecting there might be other charms in the green we haven’t seen yet, since there’s nothing to go with. Ooooh, and those lovely teardrop and diamond shaped charms, although I’d prefer different colors. Now…on to the rose. I’m glad to see the rose line expanding. My rose bangle was free and I only have one charm and a set of clips to date. I like the pink stones set in the rose and that Pink Shimmer murano with the rose core, but the Pink Glitter would have been perfect for the rose core, I M H O. Guess Pandora was going for the sparkle in the PS murano. The geometric shapes are a nice change. As for the all rose bracelet…I’ll stay with my bangle for now, especially since it’s a work in progress. I love the way the rose colored charms play against the silver. It’s only June, but I’m so excited to see HQ images and what’s yet to come. I really have to tighten the reigns on these new collections. Thank you for the lovely previews and all the latest posts. I’ve enjoyed each one!!! Hope your weekend is great!

    • Emily
      June 25, 2017

      Forgot about the two tone pave’ clips….top of my list. My two tone pave’ bracelet is so comfortable to wear. Think it’s due to the clasp being flatter. Stays in place nicely.

    • June 26, 2017

      Hi Emily,
      It looks like you are as excited about the upcoming collections as I am! I am definitely going to be getting the new muranos. I am falling in love with PANDORA’s murano charms at the moment. They are a quick way to change or update a bracelet design too. I think the new blue muranos are the Glitter design. It is such a pretty blue. It is hard to tell if the Radiant Hearts is a new shade of blue or not, but it is a ice crystal on the design. There were quite a lot of older star themed charms in the PANDORA sale so I’m not surprised that there are new designs in the Winter 2017 collection. My favourite is the MOP Mosaic design. I agree with you about how the Pink Glitter Murano would look prettier with the PANDORA Rose core. My PANDORA Rose collection will definitely be growing soon with all the beautiful new charms. I bought two more Rose charms in the PANDORA sale on BeCharming, so I now have a total of 3! I like to mix them with the silver charms though so I’m not in a big rush to fill up my bracelet.
      Thank you for commenting and sharing your excitement! Have a nice week,
      Dora 🎀

  • Beverley Ibell
    July 13, 2017

    Hello. I love my pandora rose bracelet me husband brought me for our silver 25th wedding anniversary. Are you selling any ‘dad’ charms in Autumn please as my dad passed away recently and I wanted to remember him? Also will you be selling Halloween charms? Thank you

    • Emily
      July 13, 2017

      Hi Beverley,
      I’m sorry for your loss. There is nothing quite like losing a parent. I’ve seen a charm coming out with the Autumn collection called Dad’s Love priced at $45 USD. It’s a heart with Dad inscribed and a little clear cz heart underneath. I’ve had a difficult time trying to put together a bracelet in honor of my Dad. When Pandora released the Beauty and the Beast Bangle with the inscription “True Beauty Is Found Within”, it was perfect! My Dad taught me this at a very early age. The Shimmering Rose clasp was a bonus, since he was always planting flowers for my Mom…many of them roses! My Mom’s bracelet was easier to do, since there’s much more for Moms. I got the LE “Always In My Heart” Bangle with the Mother’s Rose heart shaped dangle which has the inscription “First My Mother…Always My Friend” and added the entire Rose Garden collection. I’ve been hoping for more “Dad” charms and was quite surprised to see this one coming out with the Autumn release. Again, I’m sorry for your loss. I hope your sweet memories will carry you through this most difficult time.

    • July 14, 2017

      Hi Beverley,
      Sorry to hear of your loss. One of the beautiful things about charm bracelets is that we can pick charms to remember people as well as memories of occasions. Emily has given you some great suggestions. If you don’t like any of the ‘dad’ charms available you could also have one engraved with the word, name or message you want. Many jewellers, like John Greed (if you are in the UK) offer the engraving service. Alternatively you could think of a quality or memory associated with your dad or his favourite hobby. Also some PANDORA fans have created family bracelets using the birthstone charms for each member. Colours can have a lot to do with memories. I love my Olive Crystal Facets as they are almost the exact colour of my wedding dress. Maybe your dad had a favourite chair or sweater that you could find the colour of.
      I haven’t heard of any new Halloween Charms being released, although I know some are using the Asian Exclusive Sunny Doll Charm as a ghost charm instead.
      Once again I’m so sorry to hear of your loss.
      Dora x

      • July 14, 2017

        Hi Emily,
        Thank you for your lovely ideas. Your bracelets sound beautiful and I love the idea of remembering lessons we have learnt from our parents.
        Have a nice weekend,
        Dora 🎀

  • Emily
    July 14, 2017

    Thank you, Dora. I love your idea of associating color with memories. The green crystal facets were never offered in the US, but I love them. From now on, when I see them used in designs, I’ll think of your wedding dress. Sounds beautiful!

    • July 16, 2017

      Awww thank you! I didn’t want a traditional ‘white’ wedding dress and couldn’t find anything I loved so my mum made a two piece wedding dress for me out of a gorgeous shimmering olive green silk. 😀

      • Emily
        July 18, 2017

        Sounds lovely and all the more special since your mum made it!