REVIEW: PANDORA Disney Cinderella’s Wish Charm

“A dream is a wish your heart makes…”

 

Live out your fairytale with this spectacular charm inspired by the Disney Cinderella story.

791592CFL PANDORA Disney Cinderella's Wish Charm spring pandora blog blogger news shine 2018

PANDORA fans in Europe and the UK were delighted last Autumn when the PANDORA Disney collection was finally released. Tweetable: Despite the fact that many #PANDORA fans are ‘grown ups’, we are all young at heart and still dream of fairytales!

 

As a Disney lover, the PANDORA Disney Cinderella’s Wish Charm (791592CFL) was high on my wish list along with the spectacular PANDORA Disney Cinderella Pumpkin Coach (791573CZ) Review here. The Cinderella’s Wish Charm is wonderfully captivating with it’s enchanting snowflake design and mesmurising, shimmering centre.

 

 

791592CFL PANDORA Disney Cinderella's Wish Charm spring pandora blog blogger news shine 2018

 

The PANDORA Disney Cinderella’s Wish Charm is a similar design to the Inner Radiance Charm which is available in PANDORA Rose (781370CZ) and stunning PANDORA 14 K Gold (750838CZ). The Cinderella’s Wish Charm is distinct with its striking cerulean blue zirconia stone at its heart.

 

As with all of the PANDORA Disney range charms, the PANDORA Disney Cinderella’s Wish Charm is engraved with the ‘© Disney’ hallmark on one side.

 

 

791592CFL PANDORA Disney Cinderella's Wish Charm spring pandora blog blogger news shine 2018

 

The Cinderella’s Wish Charm is a wonderful example of PANDORA’s craftsmanship, with its intricate pattern created with 60 bead-set clear cubic zirconia stones and 3 cubic zirconia stones in beautiful Cinderella blue.

 

 

 

791592CFL PANDORA Disney Cinderella's Wish Charm spring pandora blog blogger news shine 2018

 

When I saw the Cinderella’s Wish Charm in real life, I was thrilled to discover that the stone’s composition on the charm enables one of the three light blue stones to always be visible. It truly is an eye-catching charm that is breathtaking from every angle.

 

791592CFL PANDORA Disney Cinderella's Wish Charm spring pandora blog blogger news shine 2018

 

The standard PANDORA hallmarks, ‘S925 ALE’ and ‘PANDORA’ are engraved around one side of the Cinderella’s Wish Charm.

 

791592CFL PANDORA Disney Cinderella's Wish Charm spring pandora blog blogger news shine 2018

 

The PANDORA Cinderella’s Wish Charm is an openwork charm which allows light to pass through the gem stones, causing them to sparkle and shine wonderfully! It also means that the charm could be worn with the PANDORA Compose Earring Hooks (290677CZ) and Barrels (291002) which would look magnificent and be perfect for a special occasion.

 

 

791592CFL PANDORA Disney Cinderella's Wish Charm spring pandora blog blogger news shine 2018

791592CFL PANDORA Disney Cinderella's Wish Charm spring pandora blog blogger news shine 2018

 

For my first styling with the PANDORA Disney Cinderella’s Wish Charm I created a ‘True Blue Love Story’ theme using the sweet PANDORA Disney Moments Mickey Bracelet (590731CZ) with its cute little Mickey Mouse icons. The snowflake shape of the Cinderella’s Wish Charm is echoed beautifully with the Crystallised Snowflake Clips (791997nmb) and Frosted Heart Charm (791996CZ). The dazzling blue stones in the Cinderella’s Wish Charm are set off superbly by the Ice Drops Murano Charm (796365CZB) and complimented by the deep blue Starry Night Sky Murano (791662CZ), Blue Dazzling Snowflake (796358NTB) and Royal Blue Galaxy (796361NCB) charms.

 

I love to use my PANDORA bracelets to tell a story and in this design, the charms on the left represent the magic of the fairy godmother with Cinderella’s wish at the centre of the story. The light and dark blue Murano charms show daytime turning to nighttime, then midnight reaches and Cinderella rushes off in the pumpkin coach!

 

 

791592CFL PANDORA Disney Cinderella's Wish Charm spring pandora blog blogger news shine 2018

791592CFL PANDORA Disney Cinderella's Wish Charm spring pandora blog blogger news shine 2018

 

The elegant PANDORA Mesh Bracelet (596543) is ideal for simple, lightweight bracelet designs and is so quick and easy to thread! My second styling is a mini Disney theme with the Cinderella’s Wish Charm and the Frozen Snowflake Openwork Charm (791563CZ) either side of the glistening PANDORA Disney Cinderella Pumpkin Coach (791573CZ). This design would be charming for a night out or look fun worn in a stack.

 

 

791592CFL PANDORA Disney Cinderella's Wish Charm spring pandora blog blogger news shine 2018

791592CFL PANDORA Disney Cinderella's Wish Charm spring pandora blog blogger news shine 2018

791592CFL PANDORA Disney Cinderella's Wish Charm spring pandora blog blogger news shine 2018

 

Regular readers will know how I enjoy to mix metals in my bracelet designs and I really had fun creating the ‘You’re My Happily Ever After’ theme with the PANDORA Rose Heart Clasp Bracelet (580719). I adore how the PANDORA Rose accentuates the  Cinderella’s Wish Charm and really make the blue cubic zirconia stones pop! The sparkling Shining Path Clips (791972CZ) provide delicate symmetry whilst the Rose Golden Glitter Ball (796327EN145) blends beautifully with the PANDORA Rose charms. The PANDORA Rose Two Hearts Spacers (786559CZR) illustrate the union of true love with their endearing message ‘You & Me’ engraved on the side.

 

 

791592CFL PANDORA Disney Cinderella's Wish Charm spring pandora blog blogger news shine 2018

791592CFL PANDORA Disney Cinderella's Wish Charm spring pandora blog blogger news shine 2018

 

The PANDORA Moments Open Bangle (596477) is my go-to bracelet and it is great for creating mini themes such as this ‘Heart’s Wish’ design. The soft simplicity of the Silvery Glitter Ball (796327EN144) and the elegant Disney Pearlescent Mickey Silhouettes Charm (791818MOP) act as supporting actors to the magical Cinderella’s Wish Charm. This stylish design is a discreet way to show your love for Disney!

 

791592CFL PANDORA Disney Cinderella's Wish Charm spring pandora blog blogger news shine 2018
791592CFL PANDORA Disney Cinderella's Wish Charm spring pandora blog blogger news shine 2018

 

My final design with the PANDORA Disney Cinderella’s Wish Charm highlights how versatile it is. It looks fabulous worn on both bracelets and necklaces. The Heart of Winter Pendant Charm (796372CZ) reflects the snowflake burst of the Cinderella’s Wish Charm and the Illuminating Stars Charm (796373CZ) add the suggestion of the Fairy Godmother’s spells at work!

 

 

 

 

My verdict on the PANDORA Disney Cinderella's Wish Charm? A wish come true!

 

 

 

PANDORA Disney Cinderella's Wish Charm 
  • 8.5/10
    Wow factor - 8.5/10
  • 9/10
    Value - 9/10
  • 9.5/10
    Design - 9.5/10
  • 9.5/10
    Versatility - 9.5/10
9.13/10

Summary

This charm complements a Cinderella bracelet design or looks stunning on its own. It represents good value and the design is unique, intricate and beautiful. The WOW factor is not right up there but it is a pretty charm.

 

BUY FROM PANDORA UK ESTORE

 

The PANDORA Disney Cinderella’s Wish Charm (791592CFL) is £60 and is available from the PANDORA UK eStore.

 

 

Have you purchased the PANDORA Disney Cinderella’s Wish Charm? How do you style yours? Let us know in the comments below!

 

  Subscribe  
newest oldest
Notify of
Forest Beads

Hi Dora,

Thanks for this review. For me, this was on of the pieces I disliked the most from the Disney collection sadly. But I am happy to see some people really enjoyed it – like you – and could style it in many different ways.

Dora

Hi Forest Beads,
I am not normally drawn to such sparkly charms myself but I really love the PANDORA Disney Cinderella’s Wish Charm. The oval shape and burst of stones from the central blue stone looks elegant and classical. As the Cinderella’s Pumpkin Coach Charm is very sparkly they suit each other well.
Which are your favourite Disney charms? I have a Bambi and Thumper review coming out soon.
Thank you for reading and commenting,
Enjoy your evening,
Dora 💖

Patricia
Patricia

Dora, your photographs are wonderful! I really love the Disney’s Charms so much, are you going to review the Pumpkin Coach Charm too? That is definitely on my wishlist and it looks lovely with the charm you have reviewed here.

Thanks, Patricia

Dora

Hi Patricia,
Thank you for your kind comment! I really enjoy taking photos and creating a background scene.
I will be releasing a review of the PANDORA Disney Cinderella Pumpkin Coach shortly plus a couple of other Disney reviews including the PANDORA Disney Lilo & Stitch Charm.
Thank you again for commenting and enjoy your evening,
Dora 🎀

Katie

Such lovely photos, and I Iove your idea of telling a story with your bracelet! This charm is also one of my favorites. It has such an intricate design 😍

Dora

Hi Katie,
Thank you for your lovely comment! One of the things I love most about PANDORA is that I can choose how to express myself or tell a story. It’s a detail that maybe only I will notice but it makes me smile throughout the day!
I love your collection of Disney memorabilia! Have you visited Disneyland? I am planning on going later this year.
Thank you for reading and commenting. Have a great evening,
Dora 💗

Plethora_Pandora

I hope to make another visit soon. The last time I went to Disney World, I was 13, which was 13 years ago. Lol. I did get to visit Disney Springs recently, which was a lot of fun, and I bought some Disney charms while there. 🙂

Martha

I love the idea of a Cinderella themed bracelet and yours is just lovely. Pandora has done a wonderful job with the princess lines and if I ever make a themed bracelet I would love it to have some of these charms.

Dora

Hi Martha,
Thank you so much! I really like the princess charms although I’m not a big fan of the dresses though! They scare me a bit as they seem to be headless! The only one I’ve liked so far is Tink’s Dress Charm which has beautiful intricate wings.
Thank you for reading and commenting and have a lovely evening!
Dora 💕

Shital Pratap

Hello there. The Cinderella charm is indeed a delight for the eyes. Its absolutely stunning. I love the detailing. Especially the part where you mentioned about the 60 and 3 stones on it. I love how you have styled the charm with different colors and themes.

Dora

Hi Shital,
The Cinderella’s Wish Charm really is delightful! The stock images really don’t do it justice. It’s such a pretty pale blue at the centre too and the Ice Drops Murano matches perfectly. Does Prouds sell any PANDORA Disney charms?
Thank you for reading and commenting. Enjoy your evening,
Dora 💗

Emily/MyPandoraCharms

I love how you showed different ways of styling your Cinderella’s Wish charm. Looks so pretty with the rose. Also loved seeing it paired with that snowflake.

I love both of mine. I got my first one on my “something blue” bracelet which my husband gave to me on our wedding day, so it has a ton of meaning to me.

Beautiful photography and arrangement!

Dora

Hi Emily,

Thank you for your lovely comment! I enjoy my little PANDORA photoshoots 😊
I’ve seen your something blue bracelet on your Instagram and it’s gorgeous! Doubly so as it has such important meaning for you. Have you ever worn your Cinderella’s Wish charms as earrings with the PANDORA compose hook and barrels? I bet they would look amazing!
Thank you again for commenting and have a wonderful day,
Dora 🎀

Punita Bubber
Punita Bubber

Hi! I am not much into sparkly Disney charms but love the way you have used it to design your bracelet! It’s gorgeous

Dora

Hi Punita,
It’s funny as I used to really avoid PANDORA charms that featured a lot of cubic zirconia, but I now I like them occasionally and find that they have their place. With the Disney Princess stories a little sparkle is perfect and is great for representing the magic of Disney!
Thank you for your kind comment and have a lovely day,
Dora 💕

Jahndra
Jahndra

Love how you styled this bead! I love the non-Disney version of this and the gold version too! I also agree with you about the open bangle, it’s also my go to!

Dora

Hi Jahndra,
Thank you for your kind comment! I really like the yellow stone version and it has been on my wish list for a while but for some reason or another I have never purchased it. Now it is retired it is harder to get hold of! The Open Bangle is really great isn’t it? I didn’t think I would wear it as much as I do. It is so quick to design and go when I’m in a rush.
Did you have a good trip? I hope you returned feeling refreshed.
Have a good evening,
Dora 🎀

ipinkiloveyou
ipinkiloveyou

Hi Dora,
Beautiful photos and lovely review! You’ve inspired me to design a new bracelet. I love the touch of blue and rose gold, they go soo well together. So far, I have Cinderella’s dress and shoe and I hope to add more pieces to my collection to represent her. I hope you have a nice day!

Yvonne

Dora

Hi Yvonne,
Thank you so much for your sweet comment. I was surprised that the light blue and PANDORA Rose went so well together. I tried the PANDORA Rose Smooth Bracelet with the Cinderella’s Wish charm but I found the complete PANDORA Rose background a bit overwhelming with the light blue which is why I used the PANDORA Rose Heart Clasp Bracelet instead.
I look forward to seeing your new bracelet design. Do you keep your bracelet designs together or mix and match your collection?
Have a great evening,
Dora x

Beadhousebuilder (Tanya)
Beadhousebuilder (Tanya)

This is a beautiful bracelet and post, it must have taken you some time to put together! I have to say I don’t always LOVE Disney charms, but this is a stunning bracelet and done so elegantly. I especially like that you incorporated the less predictable muranos rather than the Cinderella one. That being said I think the “Cinderella blues” and these icy shades in general are some of the nicest charms Pandora’s come out with in recent years. Instant classics.

Dora

Hi Tanya,
Thank you for your kind comment! I really like PANDORA Disney charms but I like to create different styles and not just be predictable. In my opinion the Ice Drops Murano is the ideal blue for Cinderella, even more than the Cinderella’s Signature Colour Murano!
I have a few more PANDORA Disney reviews coming soon so stayed tuned!
Have a good day and enjoy the Save More event!
Dora ✨💎✨

Paulette @bead_therapy @pandoraexclusivefan

The Cindrella’s Wish charm is a gorgeous charm! It is so nice to take the time to appreciate all the special little details that make a charm wonderful. Because sonetines in the hurry to make a bracelet, I just don’t appreciate the individual charm like I should. Thanks for the reminder! And for sharing your beautiful designs too ! I have always liked this charm but wondered how I would use it. I never thought of using it on the earrings! I have those! That would be stunning!

Dora

Hi Paulette, Thank you for your kind words. It’s so true that sometimes we forget the amazing details and workmanship involved in PANDORA charms. That is one reason I enjoy reviewing them and taking close up photography. It makes me appreciate them so much more. The details in the PANDORA Disney Bambi and Thumper charms are quite incredible! I will post a joint review of them soon and you will see what I mean. It’s true that the Cinderella’s Wish Charms would be stunning worn on the compose earrings. It’s my plan to get a second one so I can… Read more »

Masha aka Pandora_review
Masha aka Pandora_review

Hi there!! Thank you for this beautiful review, these pics are just amazing!!! I feel like I am in this fairytale! ❤️ I want to make a Cinderella blet in future, but now I habe this charm in amber color and I really love it!
Waiting for new reviews😃

Dora

Hi Masha,
Aww thank you so much for you sweet comment! I really enjoyed creating the background imagery for the Cinderella story. I have a few more reviews coming soon, including PANDORA Disney Cinderella’s Pumpkin Coach which is also incredible and looks just like the original Disney film version.
The amber version is also delightful and I think it would look wonderful teamed with the new PANDORA Shine range. It’s still on my wish list but hopefully I will get it soon.
Thank you again for commenting and enjoy your day!
Dora 😘

D_smittenbybeads
D_smittenbybeads

What a lovely charm. I love the inner radiance and I’m a sucker for details, so this charm is definitely on my wishlist.

Dora

Hi D_SmittenByBeads,
It’s really is beautiful. The Inner Radiance design is very classical. It reminds me of my grandmothers engagement ring. This version of the design is equally charming and I love the serenity of the blue cubic zirconia.
Thank you for reading and commenting. Have a great weekend,
Dora 💙

@ilovepandora_ disney
@ilovepandora_ disney

Oh my god, your article is too much! I love mine and also love the new disney coming out on April 12, thank you again for this post Dora 😉

Dora

Hi ILovePANDORA_Disney,

Thank you so much! I am also really excited about the new PANDORA Disney items in the Mother’s Day collection. I love the Mickey Heart Charm and the Mickey & Minnie Car charms and they are both on my wish list.
Thank you for commenting and have a magical day!
Dora 🎀