REVIEW: Pandora Murano Glass Sea Turtle Dangle Charm

“And the turtles, of course all the turtles are free, as turtles and, maybe, all creatures should be.

Be inspired by the peaceful creature of the deep blue, the magnificent sea turtle.

Pandora Murano Glass Sea Turtle Dangle Charm 798939C01 Summer 2020 limited edition new collection Harry Potter disney review theartofpandora official uk estore

Whales, dolphins and sea turtles swim together in the Pandora Ocean, the theme of the Summer 2020 Collection. Released as an online exclusive the Pandora Summer 2020 Collection is available for a limited time only.

The pinnacle of the Pandora Ocean Summer 2020 Collection is the stunning Pandora Murano Glass Sea Turtle Dangle Charm (798939C01) and is already a fan favourite.

Dora Explores: Pandora Murano Glass Sea Turtle Dangle Charm

Pandora Murano Glass Sea Turtle Dangle Charm 798939C01 Summer 2020 limited edition new collection Harry Potter disney review theartofpandora official uk estore

Like many other Pandora fans, I adore the beauty of Murano glass. Pandora have pushed their creative powers and for the first time produced a charm with Murano glass encompassed in its the design.

Pandora Murano Glass Sea Turtle Dangle Charm 798939C01 Summer 2020 limited edition new collection Harry Potter disney review theartofpandora official uk estore

A large peacock Murano glass bead forms the main body of the Pandora Murano Glass Sea Turtle (798939C01) charm. Its sapphire and cerulean glass coloured shell perfectly mirrors the colour of the sea.

Pandora Murano Glass Sea Turtle Dangle Charm 798939C01 Summer 2020 limited edition new collection Harry Potter disney review theartofpandora official uk estore

A beautiful filigree pattern with an entwined love heart decorates the back of the Murano Glass Sea Turtle charm. As light passes through the azure glass it creates a delightful shimmering scale like effect.

Pandora Murano Glass Sea Turtle Dangle Charm 798939C01 Summer 2020 limited edition new collection Harry Potter disney review theartofpandora official uk estore

Tiny beading forms claws on the silver flippers of the Pandora Sea Turtle charm while his dinky tail peeps out behind his beautiful glass shell.

Pandora Murano Glass Sea Turtle Dangle Charm 798939C01 Summer 2020 limited edition new collection Harry Potter disney review theartofpandora official uk estore

Bleached aqua blue and icy green crystals alternate on bale of the Murano Glass Sea Turtle charm. The normal Pandora hallmark, ‘S925 ALE’ is engraved on one side of the bale.

Style 1: Seascape

See the turtle of enormous girth, on his shell he holds the earth. If you want to run and play, come along the beam today.” 



Stephen King, The Waste Lands
Pandora Murano Glass Sea Turtle Dangle Charm 798939C01 Summer 2020 limited edition new collection Harry Potter disney review theartofpandora official uk estore

“As true as steel, as plantage to the moon, as sun to day, at turtle to her mate, as iron to adamant, as earth to centre.      



William Shakespeare
Pandora Murano Glass Sea Turtle Dangle Charm 798939C01 Summer 2020 limited edition new collection Harry Potter disney review theartofpandora official uk estore

I felt like time was a great sea, and I was floating on the back of a turtle, and no sails broke the horizon.      



Janet Fitch
Pandora Murano Glass Sea Turtle Dangle Charm 798939C01 Summer 2020 limited edition new collection Harry Potter disney review theartofpandora official uk estore

My first styling with the Murano Glass Sea Turtle (798939C01) is a beautiful seascape theme, with the Limited Edition Seashell Clasp Braided Leather Bracelet (598951C01) forming a turquoise line on the horizon.

Forming a burst of colour in the centre, the Murano Glass Sea Turtle is flanked on either side with the Seahorses Heart (798949C00) and Starfish, Shells & Hearts (798950C00) openwork charms. The sparkling Clear Pavé Clips (791817CZ) finish the design and their silicone grip ensure the charms stay in place on the leather bracelet.

Style 2: Sun, Sea & Sand

Perhaps I am the turtle, able to live simply anywhere, even underwater for short periods, with my home on my back.      




Kurt Vonnegut
Pandora Murano Glass Sea Turtle Dangle Charm 798939C01 Summer 2020 limited edition new collection Harry Potter disney review theartofpandora official uk estore

When this is over, we will go to the rain forest, or the pyramids, or a beach as white as bone.
We will eat grapes from the vine, we will swim with sea turtles, we will walk miles on cobblestone streets.
We will laugh and talk and confess.
We will.      



Jodi Picoult
Pandora Murano Glass Sea Turtle Dangle Charm 798939C01 Summer 2020 limited edition new collection Harry Potter disney review theartofpandora official uk estore

“The beach is in our blood. Everyone in our family returns to the beach instinctively, just like the sea turtles.      




Sandy Archibald
Pandora Murano Glass Sea Turtle Dangle Charm 798939C01 Summer 2020 limited edition new collection Harry Potter disney review theartofpandora official uk estore

As a dangle charm, the Pandora Murano Glass Sea Turtle (798939C01) is ideal for both bracelet and necklace stylings. My second styling highlights its versatility and is set on the Small Silver O Pendant (398296) and Classic Silver Cable Chain (590515).

The Murano Glass Sea Turtle, along with the Beaded Starfish (398945C00) and Sparkling Palm Tree (791540CZ) charms represent the three S’s to make a perfect vacation; sun, sea and sand! Threaded through the necklace chain the Sparkling Coffee Bean (798131CZ) charm creates a stylish finish to the design.

My verdict on the Pandora Murano Glass Sea Turtle Dangle Charm? It’s oceans apart!




Dora
Pandora Murano Glass Sea Turtle Dangle Charm (798939C01)
  • 10/10
    Wow Factor - 10/10
  • 10/10
    Value - 10/10
  • 10/10
    Design - 10/10
  • 10/10
    Versatility - 10/10
10/10

Summary

The Pandora Murano Glass Sea Turtle Dangle (798939C01) is another charm that deserves top marks! It is versatile and considering the multiple stones and Murano glass featured in its design it is exceptionally well priced. The use of the Murano glass as the Turtle’s shell is a clever design which creates a big wow factor. Altogether it is a wonderful charm that I fully recommend. 


The Pandora Summer 2020 Collection is available for a limited time period only and is an online exclusive available at the UK Pandora eStore.

In the UK the Pandora Murano Glass Sea Turtle Dangle Charm (798939C01) is £45 and available from the Pandora UK eStore.

In the USA the Pandora Murano Glass Sea Turtle Dangle Charm (798939C01) is $55 and available from the BeCharming.com.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
Name only please no additional links

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

10 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments