REVIEW: PANDORA Rose Family Roots Pendant Charm

“Family. Where life begins and love never ends.”

 

Grow an heirloom for the future branches of your family tree with this elegant PANDORA Rose locket.

781988CZ PANDORA Rose Family Roots Pendant Charm autumn winter 2018 new collection disney mickey's 90 anniversary gift blog blogger gift free review style fashion pandora aw 2018 pandora 2019 

As part of the recent Autumn 2018 collection, PANDORA released a new section of charms to celebrate the loving bond of a family. Originally released with the Autumn 2016 collection, the Family Roots (791988CZ) charm is full of stunning vintage style with an ornate 14ct gold tree design. The new PANDORA Rose Family Roots Pendant (781988CZ) is a fresh version of the charm, yet the beautiful blush of PANDORA Rose adds antique appeal. Also available are the new PANDORA Rose Essence Family Roots (787646) and the silver button style Family Roots (797590) charms which bear a more simplified version of the family tree motif.

 

Dora Explores: PANDORA Rose Family Roots Pendant Charm

 

781988CZ PANDORA Rose Family Roots Pendant Charm autumn winter 2018 new collection disney mickey's 90 anniversary gift blog blogger gift free review style fashion pandora aw 2018 pandora 2019

 

The new PANDORA Rose Family Roots Pendant (781988CZ) has a radiant, feminine style that almost glows in its beauty! Although I had its predecessor, the two tone version on my wish list, I never actually purchased it and now I am happy that I waited as I prefer the PANDORA Rose design. There is something seemingly magical about PANDORA Rose which accentuates the Family Roots Pendant and adds a layer of luxury.

 

 

781988CZ PANDORA Rose Family Roots Pendant Charm autumn winter 2018 new collection disney mickey's 90 anniversary gift blog blogger gift free review style fashion pandora aw 2018 pandora 2019

 

With its combination of a detailed filigree pattern and an openable locket, the Family Roots Pendant Charm is truly delightful. Each family member is represented by individual swirling branches that stem from the same root.

 

 

781988CZ PANDORA Rose Family Roots Pendant Charm autumn winter 2018 new collection disney mickey's 90 anniversary gift blog blogger gift free review style fashion pandora aw 2018 pandora 2019

 

When closed the Family Roots Pendant Charm invokes curiosity, with its hidden inscription peeping out from beneath the tree motif. Although I am not fond of the overuse of cubic zirconia, they can look pretty when used correctly. In this instance, the slim bale of the Family Roots Pendant is set with clear stones and the result is a subtle luminous beauty with a hint of glamour!

 

 

781988CZ PANDORA Rose Family Roots Pendant Charm autumn winter 2018 new collection disney mickey's 90 anniversary gift blog blogger gift free review style fashion pandora aw 2018 pandora 2019

 

Open the PANDORA Rose Family Roots Pendant to reveal a special message engraved on the inside. The two powerful words, ‘Family Forever’ make this a meaningful charm. This versatile pendant is ideal as a present or a treat for yourself. When bought as a a gift the words are a loving promise, but when bought for yourself they can serve as a reminder.

 

781988CZ PANDORA Rose Family Roots Pendant Charm autumn winter 2018 new collection disney mickey's 90 anniversary gift blog blogger gift free review style fashion pandora aw 2018 pandora 2019

 

The PANDORA hallmark ‘ T1 ALE MET’, is located on the side of the bale on the PANDORA Rose Family Roots Pendant. Life is too short to buy fake PANDORA charms and I recommend always purchasing from an official authorised retailer to avoid disappointment.

 

 

Style 1: Family Forever

 

781988CZ PANDORA Rose Family Roots Pendant Charm autumn winter 2018 new collection disney mickey's 90 anniversary gift blog blogger gift free review style fashion pandora aw 2018 pandora 2019

 

 

 

 

'Families are like the compass that guides us. They are the inspiration to reach great heights. And our comfort when we occasionally falter.' - Brad Henry

 

 

 

 

781988CZ PANDORA Rose Family Roots Pendant Charm autumn winter 2018 new collection disney mickey's 90 anniversary gift blog blogger gift free review style fashion pandora aw 2018 pandora 2019

 

 

 

 

'Family is not an important thing. It's everything.' - Michael J. Fox

 

 

 

 

781988CZ PANDORA Rose Family Roots Pendant Charm autumn winter 2018 new collection disney mickey's 90 anniversary gift blog blogger gift free review style fashion pandora aw 2018 pandora 2019

 

For my first styling with the Family Roots Pendant I created resplendent bracelet in radiant PANDORA Rose. The Moments Smooth PANDORA Rose Clasp Bracelet (580728) provides a graceful backdrop with the Family Roots Pendant situated at the centre. Either side the PANDORA Rose Two Hearts Spacer (786559CZR) charms emphasis the bond of a family that has love at its root. Their touching message ‘You & me’ punctuates the inscription inside the Family Roots Pendant. As the daisy often symbolises motherly love the PANDORA Rose Darling Daisy Meadow (780004EN12) charm is a fitting addition to this styling. A dash of colour is provided with the PANDORA Rose Intertwining Radiance (781968PCZ) charm with its shimmering pink stone.

 

The PANDORA Rose Darling Daisy Meadow charm is currently available for just £35 in the outlet on the PANDORA UK eStore.

 

 

 

 

 

Families are like branches on a tree. We Grow in different directions yet our roots remain as one.

 

 

 

Style 2: Chosen Family

 

781988CZ PANDORA Rose Family Roots Pendant Charm autumn winter 2018 new collection disney mickey's 90 anniversary gift blog blogger gift free review style fashion pandora aw 2018 pandora 2019

 

 

 

Family isn't always blood. It's the people in your life who want you in theirs.

 

 

 

 

781988CZ PANDORA Rose Family Roots Pendant Charm autumn winter 2018 new collection disney mickey's 90 anniversary gift blog blogger gift free review style fashion pandora aw 2018 pandora 2019

 

 

 

Ohana means family. Family means nobody gets left behind or forgotten.

 

 

 

781988CZ PANDORA Rose Family Roots Pendant Charm autumn winter 2018 new collection disney mickey's 90 anniversary gift blog blogger gift free review style fashion pandora aw 2018 pandora 2019

 

It is often said that our friends are the family we choose for ourself and that is the idea I explore in my second styling with the PANDORA Rose Family Roots Pendant. Using the Moments Bracelet with PANDORA Rose Heart Clasp (580719) as a basis for this design I created a mixed metal look with a pink girly feel. At opposite side of the bracelet the silver (797141EN160) and PANDORA Rose Bella Bot (787141EN160) charms signify the friends we make our family.

 

The two tone Birds & Branches (791213CZN) and Tumbling Leaves (791205CZ) charms echo the family tree theme. Just as trees bloom and flower, friendship cultivate blessings and joy and this is illustrated with the gorgeous He Loves Me (790541D) and Tree of Life (790429) charms. Pretty pink and white enamel from the Magnolia Bloom Clips (792078PCZ) create a fresh, modern feel alongside the PANDORA Rose charms and ensure the bracelet isn’t overly dark from the older oxidised charms.

 

 

 

 

'Call it a clan, call it a network, call it a tribe, call it a family. Whatever you call it, whoever you are, you need one.' - Jane Howard

 

 

 

 

Style 3: New Roots

 

781988CZ PANDORA Rose Family Roots Pendant Charm autumn winter 2018 new collection disney mickey's 90 anniversary gift blog blogger gift free review style fashion pandora aw 2018 pandora 2019

 

 

 

We may not have it all together, but together we have it all.

 

 

 

 

781988CZ PANDORA Rose Family Roots Pendant Charm autumn winter 2018 new collection disney mickey's 90 anniversary gift blog blogger gift free review style fashion pandora aw 2018 pandora 2019

 

 

 

'Like all the best families, we have our share of eccentricities, of impetuous and wayward youngsters and of family disagreements.' - Elizabeth II

 

 

 

781988CZ PANDORA Rose Family Roots Pendant Charm autumn winter 2018 new collection disney mickey's 90 anniversary gift blog blogger gift free review style fashion pandora aw 2018 pandora 2019

 

Once we are old and have left the family nest we have the opportunity to plant new roots and grow our own family. My final styling with the PANDORA Rose Family Roots Pendant depicts my own little family of three: my husband and I with our little cat! Once again I created at mixed metal look on the Moments Bracelet with PANDORA Rose Heart Clasp (580719) but this time with the addition of PANDORA Shine and 14k gold charms. I wasn’t typical bride and our wedding wasn’t standard affair; my olive green wedding dress is depicted with the stunning Fascinating Olive Crystals (791729NLG) and our garden wedding is represented by the sweet Wildflower Murano (791638CZ) charms.

 

 

 

 

The love of family and the admiration of friends is much more important than wealth and privilege.

 

 

 

 

Both my husband and I are portrayed in the ‘New Roots’ theme. With his sweet nature the PANDORA Shine Honeybee (767023EN16) charm is ideal to represent my husband while the PANDORA Shine Queen Bee Pendant (367075EN16) fittingly symbolises my place in our little hive! Both the first and most recent charm my husband gifted me are also included in this styling; the adorable Mother & Baby Chimp (790422) and the spectacular 14k Gold Heart Dangle (750809D).

 

 

 

 

 

My verdict on the PANDORA Rose Family Roots Pendant Charm? A future heirloom!

 

 

 

 

 

 

PANDORA Rose Family Roots Pendant Charm (781988CZ)
  • 10/10
    Wow Factor - 10/10
  • 10/10
    Value - 10/10
  • 10/10
    Design - 10/10
  • 10/10
    Versatility - 10/10
10/10

Summary

This fabulous charm has a full 10/10 for me! With its stunning pendant design it can be worn on a bracelet or necklace. The radiant blush looks wonderful in either a mixed metal or PANDORA Rose styling. Its price is also quite reasonable considering it is an openable PANDORA Rose charm with cubic zirconia stones. A definite must have!

 

 

ADD YOUR COMMENT BELOW!

 

 

The PANDORA Rose Family Roots Pendant Charm (781988CZ) is $90 USD and available from our preferred authorised PANDORA retailer BeCharming.com

 

BUY FROM BECHARMING.COM

 

 

 

In the UK the PANDORA Rose Family Roots Pendant Charm (781988CZ) is £70 and is available from the PANDORA UK eStore

 

BUY FROM PANDORA UK

 

 

 

What are your views of the PANDORA Rose Family Roots Pendant Charm? How do you feel about PANDORA Rose? Let us know in the comments below…

 

2
Please comment in any language.

avatar
1 Comment threads
1 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
2 Comment authors
DoraAlice Recent comment authors

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

  Subscribe  
newest oldest
Notify of
Alice

Beautiful.. Some how a piece of my family is missing. This reminds me of him. I hope he is alright

Dora

Hi Alice,
Thank you for your comment. It is so sad when a member of our family leaves us. It is important to express our love for them while we can x
Dora 💞